Insane in the Membrane

Do you ever have those instances in life where so much is happening that it’s hard to keep track of? Those times when you just want to apologize to your brain for all the insanity?

I’m having one of those days.

Work is out of control, school is out of control, my mental health is out of control,my sleep is out of control. My life is such a headache.

3VrqT0k

Me right now

I’m trying to reel it all in though. Slowly.

I need a plan if I’m every going to get anywhere and I need one fast. Yeah, I’m only 21 and that’s still young, but the hourglass only has so much sand.

So at the start of this new year – this new beginning – I want to make some progress. I want to grow and not be stuck anymore. I don’t want to avoid life and my future any longer.

About diaday

I'm a young woman making my way through life one adventure at a time.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insane in the Membrane

  1. thatssojacob says:

    Hey Ari! I stumbled upon your blog with WordPress Next – I totally feel you. I’m 5 years older than you but still in the same “what is my life about” boat. I really like your usage of gifs – I’m trying to incorporate more but I’m having trouble finding/using them. I have only one post where I’ve attempted to use gifs – what do you think?
    http://thatssojacob.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/surely-you-joust/
    I’m definitely following your blog…hope you’d like to follow mine!

Leave a Reply

