Weekday Blues

Hello again and welcome to a new week, readers! Hope everyone enjoyed their short time off, whether it’s from school or work or both.

Let me tell you, Mondays are the bane of my existence. Whoever created them should be chased down the street by a pitchfork-wielding mob. Or at the very least step in a puddle with their socks on!

How I spend 90% of my Mondays

Wait, you mean I’m supposed to do actual work and not spend the whole nine hours trying to remain semi-awake? Oh….Well shit.

Let’s just not mention that to my boss. Of course, I totally get stuff done too! Important things like googling gifs of animals falling asleep, obsessively liking posts on Tumblr, and determining which genre best fits my mood for the day. Am I more of a House, 90s R&B or British rock today? I’ll take sassy Pop girl power anthems for 500!

tumblr_n2x18xBnbw1r3gb3zo1_400

What I do the other 10% of the time

So how do you spend your Mondays? Do you dread them like me or are you a bizarre specimen that actually enjoys them?

About diaday

I'm a young woman making my way through life one adventure at a time.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekday Blues

  1. sexandthecincy says:

    DREAD!

  2. directorb says:

    I think Mondays can be one of two things, a dread as you stated or a chance to begin fresh again. My wife loves Mondays because she views it as the beginning of a whole new week to conquer the world. I think I’m somewhere in the middle.

Leave a Reply

